Knights of the Golden Horseshoe Named

Knights of the Golden Horseshoe Named
Posted on 05/07/2021
CHARLESTON, W.Va. -- Jefferson County Schools is excited to announce the 2021 Golden Horseshoe winners for Jefferson County! This year's knights are:

Brayden Adams, Harpers Ferry Middle School
Anne-Lise Bauer, Charles Town Middle School
Tanner Lukens, Harpers Ferry Middle School
Carl Drumgoole III, Harpers Ferry Middle School
Megan Brady, Charles Town Middle School
Sarah Hall, Harpers Ferry Middle School

These students are being honored for demonstrating exceptional knowledge of West Virginia history on the state-administered exam. They are among 222 winners this year. West Virginia students have been honored as Knights of the Golden Horseshoe since 1931. The Golden Horseshoe ceremony is set for June 25, 2021, with an optional knighting opportunity on June 24, 2021, for the 2020 knights.

© 2019 Jefferson County Schools. All Rights Reserved.