2019 School Climate Survey


West Virginia School Climate Survey

Between students and their families, Jefferson County Schools serves thousands of Jefferson County residents every day. While we recognize the incredible work of our staff and generous support of the community, we do not live in a vacuum. We understand that there are many successes to celebrate along with some opportunities to do things differently. Everyone has individual ideas about the school that serves their their community. That is why we are encouraging everyone to participate in the West Virginia School Climate Survey by the Nov. 22, 2019, deadline.

The West Virginia Department of Education conducts this survey twice a year, once in the fall and once in the spring, to get critical feedback from everyone involved in the education system. That means students, their families, and school employees. The survey is designed to get information about the learning and teaching environment, the health and well-being of students, and supports for parents, school staff, and students. The WVDE also makes every effort to provide schools reports of their survey results in as short a time as possible after the close of each survey window.

You are being asked to complete this online survey about school climate—learning and teaching/working conditions—to help guide school improvement efforts.  It is an opportunity to communicate your perceptions about fundamental learning/working supports and barriers at this school. 

You may complete the survey from any computer with an internet connection, whether at school, at home, or at another location.  

When you log onto the survey you will see explanatory information about the survey and the important information below as to your rights as a survey participant:

Click the link to the left and enter your school code from the list below to take the survey

Blue Ridge Campus



C.W. Shipley Elementary



Driswood Elementary



North Jefferson Elementary



Page Jackson Elementary



Ranson Elementary



Shepherdstown Elementary



South Jefferson Elementary



T.A. Lowery Elementary



Wright Denny Elementary



Charles Town Middle



Harpers Ferry Middle



Shepherdstown Middle



Wildwood Middle



Jefferson High



Washington High






© 2019 Jefferson County Schools. All Rights Reserved.