Shepherdstown Middle School
54 Minden Avenue
Shepherdstown, WV 25443

Rebecca Horn, Principal


  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

    Teachers and Parents may

    request conferences for struggling students.

    The form is due back to the school

    by October 20th (First come, first scheduled)

    A schedule will be

    sent home on Monday, Oct 24




    Comments (-1)
  • Basketball Tryouts Begin

    Girls- Oct 31   4:30-6:00pm

    Boys- Nov 7  6:00-7:30pm

    Students must have a completed

    WVSSAC physical form


    insurance waiver

    to tryout

    Both forms are available

    in the office or from Mr. Ruckle




    Comments (-1)
  • Soldier Support Baskets

    Donate an item such as

    chapstick, lotion, toothbrush

    toothpaste, socks, gum/mints,

    hand/foot warmers, beanie hats

    unused Greeting cards, foot powder, etc

    all year long to support soldiers




    Comments (-1)
  • WVAEA (WV Art Education Assoc.)

    Youth Art Contest

    2015-16 Middle School Winner

    Kiara Johnson from

    Shepherdstown Middle School


    For information on this year's contest

    Click Here





    Comments (-1)
  • Spirit Wear

    SMS Spirit Wear

    Available for purchase!

    Adult Sizes: Small- XL $12

                        2X-4X     $15





    Comments (-1)
  • Free and Easy Way

    to Donate to SMS

    Click Here

     Shoparoo Directions




    Comments (-1)
  • Attendance Awareness Month

    Comments (-1)
  • Attendance Awareness Flyer

    Click Here





    Comments (-1)